5 thoughts on “For Your Viewing Pleasure

  1. Caitlynn. Wonderful Presentation!!! Great tables and color pop and the music was so upbeat. The only thing I noticed it that the slideshow repeats itself, and I am not sure if that was your intention. But the show itself was easy on the eyes and one point per slide as well as not overwhelmed with lots of reading. A great presentation. WELL DONE 🙂
    Erin

  2. Great presentation. Words are easy to read despite you used colorful background. Charts are helped me to see information. Mostly, slide are easy to read, but I think you can divide your contents in slide 4. I think that slides have too many information. Except that, yours looks great! Nice work!

  3. Caitlyn,
    The comments from your peers make me wonder if anyone at all saw the materials on Persuasive Presentations I posted in three places: Writing Circle #4, the Student-to-Student Forum, and my Tech Talk Online Magazine. http://jensens.edublogs.org/2016/05/09/one-point-per-slide-challenge/

    I liked the transitions and the color. I had something else playing on my computer and the sound on your presentation interrupted that–just something to think about in the future. At least, I will have to think about it as you’re the first one to include music.

    However, my presentation tips emphasized one point per slide, minimal text, and no data dumping. I’d say yours is more your report moved onto slides rather than a rethinking of your report material in visual terms. 
People are supposed to be listening to you, not reading the screen–the screen is one point to hold their focus while you talk.

    So some pros, some cons!
    I appreciate your hard work, as always!
    Sandy

    • Sandy,
      I appreciate the feedback! I went a different direction, and hope this is much more inline with your one point, minimal approach. I tried to think of it more as an extension of the report rather than a direct visual representation.

      I knew the music would be a risk, but I wanted to do something unique and thought it would be worth it. I was hoping to embed it in the slide show so that it started and stopped with it, but that seems to be a limitation of Google Slides. I have left it for now, but am considering at least turning off the auto play.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *